The SFB program expired on September 30, 2008. For the link to the successor project click DK Computational Mathematics

General Information




-  Investigators

-  Staff Assistents

-  Scientific Staff

-  Diploma Students

-  Guests

-  Former


Prof. Dr. Martin Burger project F1308
Prof. Dr. Hans Irschik Consulting Member
Prof. Dr. Reinhard Lerch project F1306
Prof. Dr. Otmar Scherzer project F1310
Prof. Dr. Jens Volkert Consulting Member

Staff Assistents

Peter Furchtlehner project F1301
Petra Hackner project F1301
Anke-Christine Krennbauer Secretary - project F1301
Florian Tischler project F1301

Scientific Staff

DI Klaus Aigner project F1303
DI Florian Bachinger project F1301
Mag. Michael Barton project F1315
Dipl.-Inf. Tobias Beck project F1303
DI Dr. Alexander Belyaev project F1311
Dr. Hend Benameur project F1308
Dr. Alexander Berkovich project F1305
Dr. Nicoleta Bila project F1308
DI Dr. Walter Brunner project F1311
Dr. Olga Caprotti project F1305
DI Fabrizio Caruso project F1305
Dr. Pavel Chalmovianský project F1315
Dr. Frederic Chyzak project F1305
DI Werner Danielczyk-Landerl project F1303, F1305
Dr. Claudio Dupre project F1302
DI Dr. Herbert Egger project F1308
DI Dr. Bodnar Gabor project F1303
DI Johannes Gahleitner project F1315
Dipl.-Math. Jose Manuel Garcia Vallinas project F1303
DI Dr. Johannes Gerstmayr project F1311
DI Dr. Hong Gu project F1304
DI Erik Hillgarter project F1304
DI Walter Hinterberger project F1310
DI Andreas Hofinger project F1308
Dr. Dipl.-Math. Thorsten Hohage project F1308
Dr. Youngcook Jun project F1302
Dr. Barbara Kaltenbacher project F1308
DI Johanna Kienesberger project F1306
DI Dr. Stefan Kindermann project F1308
DI Dr. Michael Kuhn project F1301
DI Gerhard Kurka project F1301
Dr. Antonio Leitao project F1308
Dr. Viktor Levandovskyy project F1301
DI Diaz Glauco Alfredo Lopez project F1303
DI Dr. Dalibor Lukas project F1309
DI Dr. Wolfram Mühlhuber project F1309
DI Katsusuke Nabeshima project F1301
DI Dr. Koji Nakagawa project F1302
DI Andreas Obereder project F1308
DI Petru Pau project F1302
DI Janka Pilnikova project F1303
Dipl.-Math. Alin Alexandru Pohoata project F1309
DI Esther Radmoser project F1310 - karenziert
DI Dr. Stefan Reitzinger project F1301
Dr. Axel Riese project F1305
Dr. Luca Rondi project F1308
DI Dr. Michael Schinnerl project F1306
DI Dr. Mohamed Fathy Shalaby project F1303, F1309, F1315
DI Rainer Stütz project F1308
DI Roman Stainko project F1309
DI Antonin Tesacek project F1303
DI Yaroslav Usenko project F1302
DI Jürgen Zauner project F1301
Mag. Burkhard Zimmermann project F1305

Diploma Students

DI Christian Aistleitner project F1304
Thomas Eizenberger Industrial Mathematics, Prof. Dr. Heinz W. Engl
Robert Gaisbauer Industrial Mathematics, Prof. Dr. Scherzer Otmar
Otmar Gattringer Industrial Mathematics, Prof. Dr. Heinz W. Engl
DI Peter Gruber project F1306
Siegfried Kusper RICAM, Prof. Dr. Josef Schicho
Christopher Lindinger RISC-Linz, Prof. Dr. Bruno Buchberger
Christian Mittermaier RISC-Linz, Prof. Dr. Winkler Franz
Margot Oberneder Applied Geometry, Prof. Dr. Bert Jüttler
Daniela Ortner RISC-Linz, Prof. Dr. Winkler Franz
Birgit Rauchenschwandtner Computational Mathematics, Prof. Dr. Ulrich Langer
Josephus Reisinger Applied Geometry, Prof. Dr. Bert Jüttler
Elisabeth Schögler RISC-Linz, Prof. Dr. Winkler Franz
Peter Tassler Industrial Mathematics, Prof. Dr. Heinz W. Engl
Christian Weixlbaumer RISC-Linz, Prof. Dr. Paule Peter

Please direct your comments or eventual problem reports to webmaster.

SpezialForschungsBereich SFB F013 | Special Research Program of the FWF - Austrian Science Fund